Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-14 - 9:54 a.m.

Cause and Effect.

The husband spent 3 straight hours this morning playing a computer game with the boy watching. There is no doubt why the child wants to do the same. He comes by it honestly.


Today I'm beat. I went to bed at a normal and reasonable time. The husband stayed up. He let the dog out at 11:30 and went back to his computer game. The dog being half blind and half deaf can't manage to go outside at night without barking at phantoms. After 15 minutes of non-stop barking woke me up I came down and got the dog inside and growled at the husband. Then, of course, I was too wound to go back to sleep right away.

So what should happen but the 5:00am wake up call from the boy. He opens the door and stands there until you talk to him. There's no way of knowing whether he's just awake, has had an accident, had a bad dream or is sick until you ask. This despite being told that if there is no light on downstairs he should go back to bed if he's just up. Nope I get to ask what the problem is so that he can say "never mind" and leave. Worse the doofus husband immediately gets up despite my suggestion he make the boy cool his heels a bit.

Which leads to 3 straight hours of computer games.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen