Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-09 - 10:08 a.m.

A sad tale.

I'm never again going to make a joke about losing my mind.

Today at work one of the guys told me that another tech had "had a breakdown, again". I always thought it was odd when I started at this company he was one of the sharpest most helpful guys around. I couldn't understand how it was that others of the techs had moved up so well and he hadn't. No one seemed to have any respect for him and I just didn't get it.

Now I guess I know why. Apparently yesterday equipment arrived that he had ordered. He couldn't rememeber ordering it nor did he know for whom it was intended. Around the same time the cableing contractors called from a branch and said that the site didn't match the job they'd been given to do. Sure enough it had been set up by this wounded tech. When he was asked about it he didn't know what they were talking about. He didn't who the cableing company was. He couldn't recognize their name. It seems it's happened before, too. Yesterday they sent him home and said they'd require a doctor's release before he could return to work.

No snappy tag line today. This is making me really sad.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen