Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-08 - 7:38 p.m.

The Passage of Time.

Normally I don't pay much attention to the passage of time. And maybe that's the problem. Things sneak up on me a bit because I haven't been paying attention.

This time, though, it's not my fault. Thursday a week ago (as in not the last one, but the one before) I came back from the gym and it was dark outside. Mostly night-like. Today a scant week and a half later I came home and it was light out. The sun was setting, sure, but it was still real daylight.

When the heck did that happen?

Sure I skipped a week of the gym for the trip and then an ouchy back. But the change felt dramatic. Ah spring is coming, and it's a good thing!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen