Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-09 - 3:08 p.m.

Infinite Wisdom

I think I ranted briefly last week on the beloved topic of how they make my job harder than it ought to be. The item at hand was when they arbitrarily began filtering data at the start of a process when they should have been filtered at the end. Seems I'm not the only one who got bit in the butt by the filtering decision. In their infinite wisdom no one bothered to announce the filtering. Now people are freaking out about missing accounts. Much tearing of hair, much gnashing of teeth. At least my part of it is fixed. I created the filters the wanted, they sent me everything and I passed on just what they wanted passed. So there!

You gotta love a phone call from the connectivity guru from someone else's phone where he says "I use hers when I have more than three calls already on my phone".

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen