Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-10 - 8:08 p.m.

Not necessarily what I asked for...

Sometimes when you don't get what you ask for, what you get is still ok. Sometimes when you get exactly what you ask for it isn't really what you want or need. Sometimes you don't even know what to ask for - that's kind of where I am now.

Work plods along at it's usual moronic pace. Today newboss asked how soon I could move to the ops center. I reminded him of the one condition that must be met for me to continue to support my primary clients from the ops center. Oh yeah he managed to forget about that, but he'll get right on it. Silly humans don't they realize I like my primary clients way more than them. I have 5 years of history with my clients. I am not being unreasonable but I will be unmoveable. My clients will not be abandoned.

Home plods even more than work. The usual with a side of routine. The only deviations were 1) buying candy for the class Valentine party and 2) writing out the boy's Valentines. I took the liberty of buying a box of what I figured the boy would want to give out when I saw them. He is predictable if nothing else, so he was quite happy with the selection. We were going to write them on the weekend, but never got around to it (apathy, it's not just for breakfast any more). He did them tonight, though, so we are prepared and even ahead of the game.

Beyond that it's rise, ready, eat, work, eat, work, exercise, cook, eat, 'puter time, boy's bed, book or tv, then my bedtime. Rinse. Repeat.

It's a good thing work is stupid or I'd have nothing to write about.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen