Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-08 - 10:17 a.m.

NTR

Another weekend of dull (our motto - "dull is good").

Friday the boy had a day off school (for rain again, yeah). I swapped off mid-day with the husband. I was thinking the boy would be bored from the electronics ban. I suggested we go to the store but he said no. Turns out the husband had him at the mall all morning, but what they were doing is secret. Except they got two things but they are suprises. Not for me suprises, uhm, for someone else. I said to my husband later - you realize of course, that your accomplice is a terrible liar.

Then he had his last 2 fillings done. He was once again a champ at it only whimpering occasionally and laying there so tense his arms were straight out and his fingers splayed. The giant dominatrix of a dental tech tried to tell the boy he didn't need me back there with him but I wasn't letting her talk me into that again.

Saturday was filled with the delights of grocery shopping, channel surfing and napping in the afternoon. On tap for today a nice thick Sunday newspaper, more channel surfing, puttering in the kitchen and torturing the dog (often refered to as brushing the dog). Strangely we are in yet another week where my husband is not interested in going to the movies. Seems the new 3 offerings do not appeal to him. Feels like a disturbance in the force ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen