Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-06 - 1:39 p.m.

A mix.

They called school again on account of rain. Sorry, on account of the "winter mix". Rain and sleet, bah! The real mix is the demise of the neighborhood school and fear of litigation. Still there's something to be said for coming home at noon on a friday.

Tag team parenting beats a whole day with either the job or the boy. Especially considering we are experiencing an electronics free day for the boy. The kid definitely needs better anger management strategies. Biting the kids that piss him off is just not working out.


I'm sad about the little girl in FLA. I'll admit that even when the tape was first played I thought he had already killed her. I think that the snowcat has the best reaction. I worry about the boy - in many ways he's a victim just waiting to happen. I'm not having much luck chipping away at that either. For now he's never unsupervised and I'll keep trying.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen