Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-28 - 8:25 p.m.

Winding Down.

The guests are gone. Last of my family gatherings done. Other than running out of diet coke, everything went excellently. It was good to see nearly the whole crew together.

My little mercenary noticed my one sister at the table and said "oh I didn't know you were here" and went to get a hug. He immediately followed that with "did you bring my present?" I'm hoping they discussed that on Christmas day and he wasn't just trolling for stuff.

Best munchkin moment was slightly later when he bounded in and said there's still presents under the tree. "Right", I said, "they are for Aunt K, Uncle J and B." "Aren't they here?" he asked. "No" I said "they are part of Daddy's family, this is my family". "All these guys?" he asked.

So I somehow have more food in the fridge than when I started. The house is cleaner than it ought to be. And tomorrow is another working day - Damn!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen