Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-23 - 11:24 a.m.

Certain Traditions should always be observed.

Last night was the semi-traditional tree ogling. Begun in the year that by all rights I could have ignored christmas but didn't. That was the year my live-in "boyfriend" aka fat, bald and pantsless moved out on the same day my mother died a couple of days before Christmas. That was the year I bought a case of Champagne (it was a great price!) and we spent the first annual tree ogling putting a dent in the case of champagne, admiring the Christmas tree and talking.

Last night best babe came over. We had dinner, we barely drank (especially for us) but the ogling and talking were the finest quality. Of all the traditions I observe, this is what I like best. Simple and shared with excellent company.

So many people this year have mentioned that it doesn't feel like Christmas. I have felt that way too. But ignore the head cold, shake off the lethargy, do Christmas and the feeling will follow. Works like a charm.

Ho Ho Ho!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen