Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-22 - 1:06 p.m.

People Unclear on the Concept.

They are collecting canned goods at work. I brought in a selection of veggies, fruits, and assorted tinned protein sources. Then the new admin sent an email saying "how about we all chip in some money and I'll get food for the food drive". I declined having already made a contribution.

The admin collected 75 or 80 dollars, went shopping and brought in the most amazing bizzare collection of crap ever given to a food drive. There's some sensible things like 3 boxes of rice and some assorted canned goods. Then there's 2 boxes of cheap thin mint cookies, a huge can of coffee, a box of Cat in the Hat cereal and a box of Cheeze-Its. There's something like 11 bags in there. Her words were "I was able to buy some real fun stuff".

Kind of makes me wonder what's in the rest of the bags...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen