Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-24 - 10:16 a.m.

Twas the day before Christmas...

It's 10 am. I am blissfully off today. I have already been to work out and cleaned. The presents are wrapped, the cookies are baked and there's only a few things to take care of before the small semi-hoard of my relatives descend for holiday dinner.

I was up and out early to exercise. I think the only thing more suprising than me getting up and out before 6am was the fact that there were a bunch of other people there when I arrived.

The cleaning was the basics, bathroom cleaning, vacuuming, sweeping. And the necessary checking the corners for dog puke - hazards of an elderly hound. Plus I've done what I call the mother-in-law chores. I cleaned the storm door and the windows by the front door and over the kitchen sink. I cleaned the globes on the chandelier. Then I picked the things that bugged me in each room I was in and cleaned it. Things like trimming the pulled loops off the hall rug, cleaning the bottom of the fridge, getting the crumbs out from the pan drawer under the stove.

All that's left is some relaxation and maybe a little bit of pre-cook. But not too much. I'm ready to be mellow.

Happy Holidays to everyone!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen