Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-10 - 8:30 p.m.

Just what I needed.

I've had too many margaritas. It was just what I needed.

I've had the day from hell.

Started innocently enough. Then BGH told me that in addition to the admin being full time - which still hasn't actually been announced (or mentioned) his Majesty (the big boss) was confident he would be able to hire the tech consultant (who we think is incompetent) next year and will make him manager ?!?

I stewed about that all morning. I'm willing to admit it. Then I went to the dentist. Not good. See I lost my dentist. He got cancer. Today was an appointment with the replacement. He said those 4 words you never want to hear "you have great insurance". Seems all my silver fillings are "bad". I need 4 crowns. When I said I wasn't going to consider that this time he said "I hope I'm not doing a root canal on you in the mean time". It will be a frosty day in hell before that happens!

Cruised through an errand then back to work. I arrive to find an email that is asking me what security privileges my co-worker should have. In line with my I will not be a pushover plan I object. I didn't give these privileges, I say. I'm not the person who should decide. Why am I in the middle?

I return a phone call instead. It's the school. My boy has become the manners enforcer. Someone was talking during a presentation by another student, so he punched him. Wonderful.

The next call is His Majesty. I have to explain my email. He emphasizes that there is no conspiracy he is just looking for information. I demure some saying I don't see why I'm involved. He says "aren't you the applications support person?". But this has nothing to do with that. After 2 minutes I am in tears. It ends with him complimenting me and me knowing I need a new job.

Then I try for something exciting. I was hoping I'd be telling you about my winter adventure plans, but by the time I got there it was sold out.

Home to find the boy has lost his math homework and forgotten his lunch box. We stop by the school to retrieve them. I go for the lunch box and get a lecture about how I am not allowed in the classroom area after 4:30 pm. I am very tired of being bitched out by custodians.

Off to dinner through pea soup fog. I really just want to go home. Instead we are meeting SIL and neice for dinner. We drink too many margaritas and laugh at things that aren't as funny as we make them to be. It is just what I needed.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen