Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-12 - 4:07 p.m.

Tweaking my frustration level.

It's 4pm at the office and it's me and a contractor. It's been some version of me and the admin and 1 or no tech all day. They can't even manage to tell me when they are all leaving so that I can pick up the phone for them. At least it's mostly quiet today.

The admin and I have had an illuminating discussion of why I'm disgruntled about this situation and she's saying "if we pitch in everything will be fine". They've never paged her on vacation because no one's willing to play backup for her job. Strangely, however, it's assumed that they can come and go as they please and everything will take care of itself. Personally I'm ready for a change. And frankly what we've got right now is not the one I had in mind.

Time to call the headhunter...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen