Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-11-29 - 5:26 p.m.

No Shopping for me.

I worked friday -- Whee! So I wasn't among the people dashing about for Black Friday deals. Nor was I being trampled in the Walmart for a $29 DVD player.

I had a lovely turkey day with my family. The time passes quickly when I'm with them. The boy was adequately entertained by the combination of my sister's big box o' toys, my grand nephew and the ever beloved game boy.

Friday I worked and grocery shopped which is just the opposite of Black Friday shopping as far as I can tell. Nothing like lots of stock and no shoppers.

This weekend I promised DH he could catch up on some movies. So I got up way early for me on a Saturday and went to exercise, then came home and sent him off to the early show. I then swept and re-calked the shower and stitched up some holes in the couch. Fed the boy lunch and had just hopped online for some shopping when the spouse returned.

I had planned to slip out then for the required Christmas shopping experience, but low and behold the husband dangled the Two Towers in front of me. What can I say, I'm powerless against attractive rangers and decorative elves. Four hours later I'm very content. Officially behind on the shopping, but very content.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen