Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-02 - 10:57 a.m.

Sunshine

After the first day in the new/old office space when we roasted terribly, they've obviously decided to freeze us out. Heating and cooling aside, I like my new space. It's good to have the unit together again, though some of the layout isn't working out the way they hoped. I think that will change when we finally move the computer room and things get finished. As it is there's more people tucked away than was intended. Personally I like that my office is kind of out of the way. I like that you can't just wander by the door. I like that I can hear the activity in the cubes but don't have to participate.I have a window again, and a different view from before. I can sit at my desk and watch the highway. I can see the water in the distance and the ridge beyond. I like the way the sun shimmers on the water and the cars and bits of metal building materials. I like that I get a little sunshine.

The coming of winter means so little time in the light. We wake in the dark, dress in the sunrise and leave the house shortly after not to return until the sun is setting in the west. I should be bummed, but I'm loving the sunsets I drive home in. Purple blue clouds and the pinks that are infused with gold. The way the normally intense blue of the sky fades in the face of the colors. I always thought my home was south of the office, but it's definitely southwest - with a heavy emphasis on the west.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen