Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-11-26 - 9:12 p.m.

Holidays, already?

It just doesn't feel like the start of the holiday season. Tomorrow does not feel like a holiday. Maybe that's related to the fact that I had to work today and have to work Friday. Maybe it's because I'm not cooking or hostessing. Maybe it's because there have just been too many other darn things holding my attention.

If I had my druthers I'd stay home tomorrow. Maybe roast my own turkey and relax. Travelling just seems like too much trouble. Instead we will drive over an hour to my sister's to eat turkey with my family. I will enjoy some excellent family conversation, a whining boy (he's the only one in his age group), and a sullen husband who will undoubtedly be bored within minutes of finishing eating.

Personally I'd rather be spending my free time watching the extended edition of the Two Towers which is sitting lonely in it's shrink wrap waiting for me to have 4 hours to devote to it.

I guess the holiday season has begun in earnest, because I've actually started my christmas shopping. Thanks to the internet I've got a nice start without facing a single undertrained cashier or spoiled holiday shopper. Now if I could just figure out where to get my holiday spirit I'd be set.

Happy Holiday.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen