Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-10-22 - 2:00 p.m.

I probably blew it, but at least now it's quiet!

Tough thing when the frustration is all pent up and no where to blow. Today it led me to mention to one of the contract techs my new name for the Big Giant Head. Apparently he shared it with BGH at lunch, or at least that's what appears to have happened. At least now I won't have to worry about BGH continously telling me about "all the problems he's dealing with". As a matter of fact he's barely speaking to me now.

I lent my car to the young tech today. None of the guys would lend theirs for a trip to the ops center. I ran the specs in my head - 7 year old mini-van with over 100K miles and serious side damage caused by me. I figure that I don't have that much to lose by cutting the kid a break. Yes he's had traffic accidents (totalled a mustang on his 21st birthday on a dwi), but what's he gonna do? Joyride in the mommy-mobile? Still it makes me a bit nervous not to have my car here. If something happens to the boy I will have one serious charge for a cab ride.

The web tech called to reassure me that things will get better here. I told him that I wasn't hasty but if I didn't get interesting work I would bolt. He talks a nice battle but he's not really in charge of anything so I'm not sure what he can effect.


On the home front ... Our chaotic Tuesday evenings have been saved by the return to Eastern Standard Time. I had my husband ask at soccer practice (on the unlit field) what the plan was. The coach hadn't realized that it would be dark at 5:30 next week - "uhm, well if it's dark at 6:30 now and we turn the clocks back an hour ..." He was hoping everyone would accept a 4:30 starting time, but that didn't go over too well. So the boy will not be doomed for the rest of soccer season to go from class to afterschool science program to quick change to soccer to dinner to homework to bed. He had maybe 15 minutes of downtime last night - definitely not enough for a 7 year old.


I'm working this weekend. However, I still don't know where or when or what I'm doing. Sounds like a stunning recipe for success, Oui?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen