Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-10-21 - 11:50 a.m.

InterOffice Relations

Gad this is like my very own soap opera. I can call it 'As the Stomach Turns' or maybe 'All My Ego'. Mercifully I only worked a half day yesterday. Spent the rest in therapuetic cut and paste duty as a classroom volunteer. There are some parents that snipe about the mindless activities given to the volunteers, but frankly I love a good mindless activity. Yesterday's was sticking one of 10 name stickers to each of the 10 pages of report card and comment card that each student gets. Something on the order of 800 stickers. Blissful.

So, back at the bank. The webguy cum man-in-charge was whining about the "shit storm" in his email that of course he had to fix. Took 3 hours he told me. Then when he asked if I was going out to lunch I said "No I have an appointment in the afternoon and didn't think I should lunch then leave. Doesn't seem like a good idea policy-wise". He replies "well not in my policy, uhm, my interim policy". How lame is that. It's not that any of this is big stuff, but it seems to be continuous. He goes by everyones office in the morning to say "good morning". He sends out these big announcement style emails. He's lost touch with reality. I've decided that henceforth he will be refered to here as the big giant head.

I'm managing cordial but distant. Today the big boss came by and I'll admit I was a step off of rude to him. In my defense I was busy but frankly I don't see much reason at all to deal with him. He made his move and it sucked. The BGH seems to be busy busy now and he will be undoubtedly whining any moment now about how he doesn't have any time to do his work. Of course, he hasn't managed to accomplish anything in the last 7 months so I'm not sure why he would start now.

Sour grapes? You betcha!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen