Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-08-24 - 1:30 p.m.

Boy Tricks, Missing Milestones & the Family Telephone Game

The boy gets himself dressed alone on weekend mornings. Today I happened to be upstairs at the time. I hear him head down the steps so I call out to ask if he's brushed his teeth. "Yes" is the reply. "Then why didn't I hear any water?" Steps into the bathroom. The water turns on. The water turns off. Steps back into the hall. My response - "I'm not that stupid, please brush your teeth."


I see that I've been online for over 2 years and over 500 entries and missed both the milestones. I almost never look at stuff like that so it's not too suprising. I've said more than I thought I would.


One of my "jobs" on vacation was to find out how MIL is feeling. The SILs wanted to know if she was stressed about moving. So after I borrowed my husbands neice for the day on friday I reported back in to her mom. My take on it was that 1) she's stressed 2) she believes the SIL will take care of a lot of it when she's there next weekend and 3) she wants the CO son to come help. SIL says she'll call the NJ brother to pow-wow.

That very evening the phone rings and it's DH's NJ brother. He gets the scoop from DH's side. It's pretty funny to me. I imagine he was on the phone to CO brother right after that too. With a little pushing I have moved from volunteering DH if they need help to him volunteering on his own. Of course the buyers don't have their financing worked out yet, so who knows...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen