Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-08-23 - 7:53 p.m.

Worn out already.

Thursday we got home in the late afternoon. I immediately zipped out to get groceries then cooked dinner.

Friday was a fiesta of PTA foo. I went out early to get some photocopies made, then headed over to the school to assemble first day folders. There was a great crowd at first. Then 2 of them went to help the 2nd grade teachers. One had to leave early. Another wandered off. We'd only done 3 of the 6 grades when we were down to 3 people. Both the other volunteers weren't even the regular PTA crowd, they were first timers. Finally when we just had the kindergarten folders left I sent them off for lunch and ran home for a bite and to pick up what I needed for the Open House. I finished up the folders with the kindergarten aide and my husband's neice who I shanghied with an offer of volunteer service hours. By the time we finished the open house had begun. I sent her out to help with the sno-cones and I went to see the boy and his teacher. I'm very pleased with who he got, I hope he gets along well with her. I ended up being at the school from 10 to 4 with just a brief break for lunch. Then I came home, made dinner and excavated my desk.

Today I was up and out in the garden by 9. I trimmed, weeded and replanted a couple of sections. I scrubbed the sandbox cover, moved the birdbath, filled in some holes and realigned a couple of splash blocks. Then I washed the car and swept the garage. After that I was just plain beat.

I've been mostly chilling out this evening. The man is off playing games with his friends (literally - it's board game night). The boy is watching the tv and playing his new game boy game. He earned it by doing his summer workbook every darn weeknight all summer (it was much like homework too).

Tomorrow, who knows...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen