Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-08-22 - 8:08 a.m.

Home Again & the end of an era.

I'm back home after a short trip to the beach. The MIL seems to be pretty much back to normal after her small stroke. Maybe a bit more hesitant but not much.

It was our last trip to the beach house. It is sold and the inlaws are going to build a rancher a bit inland. They've had the house for almost as long as my husband and I have been together. I'll admit to some nostalgia thinking back to that first visit. How odd I thought it was that everyone showers outside in the summer (no exceptions!). How formal I thought MIL's furniture was for a beach house. The funny thing is that although they sold the house mostly furnished, the buyers didn't want the formal living room furniture (she swapped out the dining room for something lighter several years ago).

Now home and into school stuff (and feast stuff!).

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen