Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-18 - 4:27 p.m.

Random Observations.

I got an email from a friend from a previous job. You know you haven't been keeping in touch properly when the subject line is "Are you still alive?". Seems she's preparing to adopt 2 children from overseas. I hope she does ok, she's a really high maintenance lady. I'm trying to picture her with a 4 year old and a 1 year old, neither of whom have been raised speaking our language. She's a white carpet, white furniture, spotless home kind of person. Will she be able to deal with parasites, mites and malnutrition (all of which a previous friend adopting from there dealt with). I guess I'll need to think happy thoughts her way.


School is ending. I wonder why they are bothering with these 3 final half days. The boy's teacher has already finished their report cards. He brought home a most of his journals and work already. It will be interesting to hear what they've been doing.


The boy is on a talking about our day at dinner kick. It's a refreshing change since he is actually telling us about his day too. So I know that he colored an octopus (but it's really a jelly fish because it didn't have 8 legs). He knows that daddy was in meetings and I printed reports.


One of the folks that regularly occupy this floor where we are staying temporarily came to me to ask about the anorexic yesterday. I think she thought she had some debilitating disease like cancer or aids. She said they are all worried because this lady looks like her organs are going to shut down. The quote was "shouldn't she be in a hospital".


The head honcho at the ancient and venerable bank investment division is getting more annoying. Seems that he's not making his new business goals. You know what they say: when the going gets tough, the bigwigs become assholes.


Tomorrow I get to call one of my problem clients and tell them that I can't help them. They are trying to access our website from India and it's just not working. Something is timing out between here and there and we've tweaked every time out that we have. Maybe it's not such a good idea to outsource to quite that extent.

Time to head home.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen