Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-20 - 2:38 p.m.

And the rain, rain, rain came down, down, down.

As we drove to school this morning (for the last day of first grade!) my boy looked out the window and said "I don't think there'll be soccer tommorrow. It's just too wet." I agree. It's enough to make you contemplate exactly how big a cubit is.

Things are slower than normal for this time of year because of the rain. Fewer urchins wrecking havoc on the street. Fewer activities, because they keep getting rescheduled. I find myself with nothing planned for the weekend. I declined one invite because there was supposed to be a community yard sale where I could divest of our excess. That isn't happening and I am left strangely unscheduled. I wonder how early or late my Harry Potter will arrive?

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen