Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-15 - 4:22 p.m.

Fathers Day.

You'd never know it was a holiday around here. It's really just a pretty typical sunday. We gave cards to the man this morning, but I couldn't get the boy to pick out a present for him when we shopped so we didn't get one. He gave him a gift which is essentially a little gladware container with the man's initials full of m&ms. He made it at school.

My concession to the day is that I've baked the man's favorite cake (tunnel of fudge) and I'm roasting a chicken for dinner. These are his favorite things. He's mentioned something about going out to dinner next week, I wonder if I'll have to pay?


I've been doing some chores inside and out, but not much else today. I hauled the boy to some garden centers to look for tomato plants. Unfortunately since it's a)late to be planting and b) the day after the first sunny hot saturday there wasn't much to choose from. I got the pick of the picked over.

The only thing in the garden doing anything is the pumpkins. They are taking over their space completely. The peas are only just setting their first pods. And since everything else had to be replanted last weekend they aren't doing much yet.

What I really need to do is weed the front beds but that's just not going to happen today. In fact there ain't a whole lot that's going to be happening for the rest of today.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen