Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-14 - 11:13 a.m.

Saturday Blues.

It's a brilliantly sunny morning. Soccer was cancelled once again. I think because the fields are too wet. Which means that by 8:00am my child has worn two different outfits and I have gotten up early for no good reason at all.

We have a birthday party to attend around noon. This with the soccer cancellation really screws up the schedule. I planned on soccer then home to change then party. Now it's the boy watching tv and me rattling around trying to figure out what to do while waiting to leave for the party.

Next week should be quieter than the last one. There's end of the school year activities, but that's about it. School is finally winding down. The boy brought home his various writing journals from school. It's a hoot to see what he wrote. Now I just have to get him in the habit of doing the summer workbook every day so he doesn't forget everything in the next 12 weeks.

Plus next week I still have to make a trip to the boys doctor to pick up our camp medical form. Quite a racket - $5 to fill it out and allow 3 to 5 days for completion. Have to do it, though, the boy can't go to camp without it. I guess I'd better figure out what the boy will need for camp. This year it's all running together.

Not much else to say.

Have a good weekend.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen