Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-03 - 3:51 p.m.

Where does the time go?

Busy, busy, busy.

This weekend was my brother's retirement party - how surreal is that. I got to see his little red corvette (isn't he a little old for a mid-life crisis car?). My aunt, who is my oldest living relative came for the occasion, I hadn't seen her since my mom's funeral. It was a pleasant afternoon of food and family.

I also worked on putting the sewing room back together, but better. I had a fascinating conversation with the munchkin where he was crying for the old house. I started quizzing on what he even remembered about the old house (not much) and asked him what he missed about it (nothing in particular). Then I mentioned all of the things we wouldn't have in the old house that we have now. Finally after all that and a bit of discussion it appears that he thinks the current house must be somehow "broken" because I am repainting rooms. An interesting conversation to say the least. I ended up explaining about redecorating and changing colors. I offered to let him pick a color and border for his room to repaint after I do mine.

Sunday was me and a bunch of bookcases. Hauling, assembling, exchanging pieces, it was a bookcase extravaganza. In the end I got the room almost totally reassembled and I have room for more books!

Of course on monday morning I couldn't even close my hands they were so stiff. Plus I'm covered in bruises and papercuts. Cap with work which has been somewhat more intense than I am accustomed to lately.

Then in the evening I got to experience the joy that is a county level PTA meeting. It lasted from 7:30 to 9:40, and I'm told it was a particularly short one. Fascinating from a sociological perspective, a bit frustrating from a practical one.

Today is another busy work day, but the evenings activities will probably be called on account of rain. Typical for this spring.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen