Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-29 - 2:55 p.m.

Blooming.

I've been waiting patiently for the peonies to bloom. I've been watching the fat buds for over a week. Yesterday we got a couple of hours of sunshine and apparently that was just enough to send the pink peony to full flower. I'd have guessed the magenta ones first in a minute. The pink looked behind. Guess you can't tell just by looking.

With the losses suffered last year I now have 3 bushy peonies and one pathetic one. Of the bushy ones 2 are chock full o flowers and one has 1 flower. And I managed to lose most of the variety. There are 3 magenta peonies and the splendid pink one. But at least I know to get the other colors when I fill the gaps from the losses. The only trick will be to keep the husband and dog from killing the replacements like they did the previous ones.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen