Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-19 - 1:15 p.m.

Yesterday, today and the rest of the week.

What I did this weekend - Nothing. Ok, not strictly nothing. I watched tv, read, cleaned a little, sewed a little, fixed food and slept. Perhaps that should read what I did that was interesting - Nothing.

Soccer was cancelled again. That's only one outing in 7 weeks. I can't decide if I should sign him up for fall because I can't tell if he really still likes playing.

I considered going to the Archery event. Then I wussed out. Between the Lochmere plague and the fact that I've only just stopped coughing my lungs out and the cool damp weather, I just couldn't do it. One of my main thyroid disorders is that my thermostat is whacked. I couldn't get warm all weekend. Somehow the thought of a cool damp outdoor event just didn't do it for me.

In fact, the sum total of my excursions out of the house is 1 trip to the mailbox at the end of the driveway. I vaguely thought about shopping, but there's nothing I really need and no money to buy it with anyway so I didn't go.

Today I actually walked at lunch. Not the stadium route. I wasn't up to the mileage. My favorite part of that walk is the back half and I just am not feeling that lively. I went down to the inner harbor instead. Too many school kids but worth it anyway. Just as I got there a sailboat swept in turned and sailed out again. There are few things more beautiful to me than watching sailboats. It's finally warmed up a bit and it made for a very pleasant walk.

It's shaping up to be a moderately busy week. Work today and tomorrow. Glow tests on Wednesday and Thursday followed by Friday chaperoning the class trip to the zoo. Add to that Wednesday night PTA training and Thursday night school concert. Yep, busy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen