Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-16 - 3:12 p.m.

Sibling Memories.

After reading The Babe and checking out Colin's entry she refered to, I wrote a long bit about my sibs. Then as I started to read part of it I realized that where a couple of them are concerned I still have real issues.

My parents were unwittingly hard on my self esteem (they were older and tired), and so were a couple of my sibs. Nothing they meant to do, mind you, they were just trying to live their lives. Unfortunately being the tail end of a line of six stretching 21 years in the making and featuring grandkids for the folks while I was still a toddler didn't leave much space for me. At all the points in my life where I should have been the star of the show there were others with greater achievements or greater needs. It was never about me. Hurts to think about it too.

Damn! I wasn't planning any self therapy today, just a trip to the grocery and hotdogs for dinner. What the hell do you do with a self revelation like that?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen