Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-11 - 9:26 a.m.

Happy Mother's Day.

Today I got a Mother's Day present. My little man gave me 2 packs of Yu gi oh cards. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. Quite the contrary I thought it was quite sweet. Yu gi oh is something we play together and I do like getting new cards. I have a pretty good deck going. It sounds like something that was the little man's idea too. It's also my first Mother's Day present.

It came at a time when my actual mothering skills have been pretty pathetic. Let's see Friday after I was at the school for the volunteer lunch, friday folders, Gordy's birthday party and carnival setup, the boy and I did the grocery shopping. I was beat and made sloppy joes for dinner. The boy said he liked the roll and the sauce but "not the meat part". I asked what he'd like instead and he said a roll with butter. So my boy ate his roll with butter and fritos. In fact he made a frito sandwich. Yep a frito sandwich for dinner (with carrot sticks so it wasn't a total nutritional loss).

Then I foisted him off on the husband for the evening so I could make cakes for the cake contest at the school carnival. I loved the cakes I made. I did a Gordy Gator head and a flower cake with bug cup cakes. I didn't win, but the flower cake got the highest bid in the silent auction so that's a good thing.

Up early and once again the man was in charge of the boy as I went off to the carnival. I helped set up. I helped with a booth for a while. The boys arrived and I wandered with them and we all had luch while watching a wonderful mime. The boy refused a hotdog and went with cheetos for lunch. (Yeah I'm batting a thousand on food this weekend). Then they played some more and I worked the sno-cone booth. I ended up so tired we had chinese carryout for dinner.

Today, however, there will be many Yu gi oh duels.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen