Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-11 - 6:59 p.m.

In other news...

Lumpy the thyroid is not going to go away quietly. Apparently the doc got the sonogram results and actually looked at them. (I was wondering if that would happen.) What I got, was a call from his office to let me know that I needed to get yet another test done.

I'm actually not suprised since I was paying attention when they did the darn thing. You can see a "nodule". It's pretty obvious. Particularly when they are taking the measurements and they click here and there and there's something very textured in between those clicks. I counted three, not that I think they'll tell me if I'm right.

Tomorrow I have to go pick up my referal. Friday was bozo day at the doctor office and I ended up calling the radiology lab to find out if they did the kind of test the doc wants me to have because the doctors office didn't know. I tried to make the appointment then but they informed me there's 3 different types of nuclear medicine thyroid tests and I need to know which one before I can schedule it. Fair enough. At least now I'm familiar with the terminology and if the right stuff isn't on the referal I can be sure to find out what they want before I try again.

After a little time on webmd, however, I'm pretty sure I know what I need. I need the one that tests for cool nodules or hot nodules. The one that says whether or not I'll need a biopsy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen