Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-07 - 2:11 p.m.

Tick...Tick.....Tick

I feel a little like a watch that needs winding. I'm going but I feel kind of slow. It's like I need something to perk me up. It's funny because most of the things I've planned to do pick-me-up-wise are filling me more with dread than excitement.

The cold from last week has mutated into a really annoying cough. One that hurts, not in the throat, but in the chest. I'm ready for this little to do to be over.

I walked today, but it wasn't the most pleasant of experiences. There's a ballgame today so there were too many people and too much traffic. It was also just a bit above comfortable temperature-wise. I think when it comes to walking I'd rather it be somewhere between 38 and 70. Today it's around 75 and I was sweating pretty darn good from it. Still, on it's worst days it's a good thing.

The school carnival is this weekend. I've been assigned liason for the pony ride and turbo slide guys. Geeze, I'd really rather just run the lollypop tree or something. Maybe I'll get a turn making cotton candy or something. I have decided to make 2 cakes for the cake contest. One will be the sunflower cake with bug cupcakes that I've made before, the other will be the school mascot. I'm still working out exactly how I will make a cake of Gordy Gator. I'm thinking a flat cake with cupcakes on their sides for eyes and mini-cupcakes on their sides for the nostrils. Green icing of course. Now I just need an idea for some nice white triangular teeth for the sides. I can always go with icing if I have to, but candy would be better.

This did not come out at all like I planned, but that's probably just as well.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen