Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-28 - 4:18 p.m.

Constricted, Distracted, Concerned.

As I was getting ready for work today, I identified a potential pantyhose failure in the making. So I grabbed a pair for the totebag. Mostly I buy hose in bulk, but I didn't think a loose pair of hose in the bag would be a good thing. So I grabbed the handy one pair pack in the drawer. Control Top. Ack! These hose are a torture device. As AOD would say - they aren't middle evil, they're completely evil.

I guess it was the hose swap that distracted me enough to forget to put on my sneakers before the walk. I got all the way down to Camden Yards before I realized my tootsies were less than happy. I know I've got a lot on my mind, but forgetting to put on the walking shoes is pretty pathetic. I walked anyway. Happily I was wearing the "old lady" shoes and they don't rub anywhere. Just not much shock absorbtion either.

My arms are covered in scratches. This is my lesson not to bag yard waste when I'm peeved. I swear the trampoline in the end neighbors side yard will be the death of me. The boy goes down there to play with the other kids. Yesterday it was the immediate neighbors twins, one random younger boy and the 14 year old immediate neighbor and a couple of her friends. They told him he couldn't play on the trampoline without the owners permission. Of course the owners weren't home. He got upset and stood behind the bushes crying (loud enough for me to hear at our house). So I went and retrieved him. I end up pissed because a) he is crys at everything, b) those damn 14 year olds were nasty to even say that to him (they didn't have permission) and c) I hate that damn trampoline because all it does is cause trouble. I sent him into the house but I was so agitated I was jamming the sticks into the bags pretty randomly. Apparently I jammed a bunch of them into my arms too.

So today's agitation list is my sissy in the hospital, my thyroid, the boy and his inability to interact with the other kids, the main internet server and it's hardware issues, and a stuffy nose that could be alergies or a cold.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen