Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-29 - 12:27 p.m.

My Sweetie.

I have a cold. It went zero to 60 in less than a day. I don't think I've ever had such a quick starting illness before.

So I was in the comfy chair wrapped in the playroom blanket when tubby time rolled around. So I let the boy know it was time for tubby and sent him down to hug his dad. He asked if I was just going to stay in the chair and let daddy handle it and I told him I didn't know if daddy wanted to handle it (I've learned not to assume one way or another). He trundled down stairs and there was much laughter and then he came back up. I was still in the chair, determined not to move before I had to. He looks at me and yells down to his dad "Daddy will you volunteer?". "Volunteer for what?" the husband asks. "Night, night" says the boy. And so my little sweetie took care of the arrangements, and I got to go to bed early.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen