Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-27 - 7:59 p.m.

Not what I expected.

Friday night/Saturday morning I had a nightmare about being sick. Hospital dream with an IV and being tired and just wanting to rest. I figure it's the whole thyroid thing. I may be joking about it, but it's wreaking havoc with my subconsious. Especially since going to the doctor showed me exactly where the damn thing is. And let me tell you, it would be impossible to miss the HUGE lump that is the right side of my beleaguered thyroid.

Soccer was cancelled, again. Chores, loafing and then I settled in to watch a movie with the husband (something we hardly ever do). Phone rings. It's my sister. I thought it was just the "we're back from our trip and checking in" call, but no. Other sister has been taken to the hospital with a serious case of pnuemonia.

I zip off to the hospital. I love seeing my family, but this would not be my first choice for the how and why. We all stuck around until closing. Then went and got some chow.

Today I was only over there a short time and there were chores and I was on munchkin duty as the husband was off at a movie. She seems to be doing ok. Mostly she just seems pretty irritated by not just being allowed to recouperate at home. Hopefully she won't be in there too long.

Gotta Blast.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen