Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-24 - 3:24 p.m.

Just another day.

The boy has started asking relationship questions. Last night someone mentioned the words husband and wife and he wanted to know what they mean. Then he followed that right up asking my SIL (divorced) why she didn't have his cousin's dad as a husband. So we got to explain the difference between married couples and parents. This morning the question was "Did you and Daddy fall in love when you met each other". I let the man answer that one.

Yesterday's visit to the doctor just means more tests. I just know the lady at the lab will be so happy to see me again. Six tests this time. Let's hope she can find a vein. Ooh boy. The most amusing part of the story is that my blood pressure was in the normal range. After all the broohaha at the GYN.

Last night the boy was very intent on playing his new gameboy game. So much so that he peed his pants rather than stop and go to the bathroom. Needless to say, now the gameboy is mine for a while. A very long while. He tried to explain himself this morning but really, how can you explain that. So he asked me "how long is a long time". "I don't know yet" I said. "Longer than a day?" "Oh yeah." "Longer than two days?" "Probably" "Longer than ten days?" "Maybe." He's bummed, but I want to make a point.

It was a perfect day for walking today. Sunny, but cool enough to be comfortable with a nice breeze (nice if you're exerting yourself, that is). The flowers on the trees are giving way to the leaves now. Not as stunning as before, but with it's own charm. There is a flower bed by the ballpark that is filled with orange tulips and orange pansys. Of all the plantings, I think it's my favorite. Appropriate too.

Tonight the man is seeing a movie, so the boy and I will do homework and dine alone. Tomorrow the man is off to the big train sale. He's been busily saving his money and planning his list. He's researched prices and he's been boning up on his price guides. I swear, if he applied the organizational skills he uses for his movies and trains to something that was actually useful he'd be a ceo or something by now.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen