Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-23 - 1:33 p.m.

Dream state.

I was dreaming when the alarm when off. That almost never happens. I had a lot of trouble shaking it off which led DH to just get up and take the first shower. I wasn't really angling for that, but it worked well. I know the dream was about my stuff disappearing at work. The alarm went off as I was busy getting hysterical with the dream boss.

My internal thermostat is definitely whacked right now. I was frying last night so I changed to a short sleeve thing and was promptly freezing. Huddled under the covers early, I ended up hanging all manner of bits out later. Woke up first to a chilly blast of air from the open window which made me realize I was sweating terribly under the covers. So I think I'm suffering from a really surreal combo of peri-menopause and no thyroid.

The little dog got groomed yesterday and is incredibly cute. The funny part of that is how jealous the boy got at me cooing to the dog. Finally he told me I had to choose which one of them I liked. The dog is frequently jealous of the boy, but this reversal was a first. But it is hard to resist the dog when he's cute, fuzzy and smells good.

I had a lovely phone conversation with my sister earlier. She sent me such a sad email I had to call. She has come to the realization that many of us recently have, that we are getting to that stage in our lives where people we know start dying. Unfortunatly her realization came on spring break when she was home alone and all her friends are away or at work. So I called, we talked and now I'm hoping she feels a little better. Not much I can do but comiserate.

Dang, I just leaned back in the chair and stretched and managed to torque something in my neck. Ouch. Now I'm awake.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen