Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-17 - 2:42 p.m.

Virtual Friday.

Due to some strange holiday thing they have going with Easter there is no child care tomorrow or Monday. (Heck there's only one extra day off with Christmas but always 2 with Easter.) After determining that egg dyeing must happen Friday (event Saturday) I drew tomorrow's munchkin shift. Which means today is virtual Friday (woo hoo!).

There's something very satisfying in having finished the mucking huge data fix, arranging a vist for someone else to the client having connectivity problems, plowing through the accumluated paperwork in the inbox, and knowing that tomorrow I don't have to be here. Ahh.

I even made a doctors appointment ("We can't schedule a full physical until the end of May, but if you have an immediate issue will fit you in sooner""I had a blood test and my thyroid measured zero.""How's next Tuesday."), scheduled the dog for grooming, and called the vet (though they are supposed to call me back).

Now I'm just wondering what will happen between now and 4:30 that will ruin things...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen