Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-15 - 7:45 p.m.

Busy, bored and bummed.

I was astonishingly busy at work. When I have a big project to do it seems as if that is the signal for everyone in the place to dump a ton of piddly stuff on my desk. One of the TO's screwed up the accounting of a whole trust - a huge one. Now I have to go back and fix an entire month to match reality.

Now that I'm home I am bored silly. Except for being continuosly bugged by the munchkin who is on a no-electronics punishment. I find it really stupid that the one thing I have to punish my child for is his bodily functions. I just don't understand how you can reek and have poop that has soaked both the underwear and pants and pretend not to know it's there. I told him he stank and he actually said "all I smell is fresh air". If it wasn't so absurd it would be funny.

I had an amusing conversation with my sister this weekend. Seems she is having her thyroid tested. Everyone keeps remarking how she exercises all the time and eats right, but never loses weight. So she thinks it's her thyroid. I on the other hand have already determined I have 0 thyroid output, but I'd never think of blaming my weight on that. Perhaps I'm missing a good opportunity to foist my responsibilty on something else. (It's not my fault, really. The Ben and Jerrys had nothing to do with it.)

And I'm a bit bummed. The Dodger dog apparently had an enlarged liver and an enlarged heart (cause unknown). I won't find out until tomorrow if it's affecting his ability to digest his food. It appears, however, that the sum total of the doctor's recommendations will be special dog food for him. Intellectually I know he's getting older, but really I don't want him to get sickly. Even the vet tech was remarking on was a sweet tempered dog he is. So I'm hoping the fuzzy boy stays ok.

Ah well. So it goes.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen