Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-11 - 10:36 p.m.

Workin' late.

I haven't worked late in a long time. Except for New Years 2000 when we had a party and then tried all our systems, I haven't ever been here at this hour. The last job I consistently worked at this late, was an inventory job when I was in computer school.

So far it's not bad. The job was running when I got here and all the files are in place so I just have to make sure it keeps doing what it's doing (and I have no reason to believe it won't). We're past the error point in the job already, but since I drove all the way in for this I think I'll hang out until it's done.

I got a reprieve on my early rising - wet fields mean no soccer (yeah!). That means I don't have any obligations until noon tomorrow. Sure makes it easier to enjoy this little foray into operations work.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen