Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-09 - 3:36 p.m.

Surreal.

If your place of employment offered you one months salary to go away quietly, would you say no? How stupid do you have to be not to realize that one way or another you are losing your job and you should just take the money. Take it and go. Otherwise it won't be there and you'll still be going.


Needless to say, my work environment has been very strange the last couple days. It's not me nor does it have anything to do with me. My only participation has been to leave the office periodically so my roommate can have "meetings" with Goldilocks who is his minion.

Goldy's going bye bye, but for some reason she doesn't see the inevitability of the situation. She actually said "I'm not a quitter" when offered a nice severence. How can she not see that she's leaving. Whether she takes the money or just gets shown the door, she is out of here. Does she not realize that if you get 10 vacation days and 6 sick days per year and as of April 9th you've missed 17 days of work in the year you are in trouble. How can she argue that she "made up the time" late at night and on weekends. The boss made it infinitely clear at our last staff meeting that we have a specific set of hours and we have to be there for them.


Add to that the sudden disappearance of a favorite read. Cleverly done, though. If you go to the site now there are amusing quotes that when clicked on send you to random sites. If you keep going back, you keep getting different quotes. Still I feel like I've gotten to one of the exciting parts of the story only to find the last half of the book is a reprint of the first half. Telutci if you see this I'd love for you to drop me a note if you get a new site.


No news on the doggy front. The hound had his test yesterday. I'm pretty convinced he has all the symptoms of Cushings Disease, so I'm just waiting for the confirm. It's treatable so I'm hoping that's what it is. The alternative is not good.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen