Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-07 - 3:51 p.m.

Stone.

I finally went this morning to get my bloodwork done. It was not a pleasant experience. I warned the nice plebotemist that I was hard to get blood from, but I don't think she believed me. It's truely a joyous thing when they stick the needle in and then move it all around because the vein was 'right there a second ago'. Worse when they press on the spot while they're moving the needle. Ouch! One arduous experience getting a tube from the arm. Then one from the hand. Quicker and easier, just like I told her.

I'm home today. I had planned to take a day to work in the garden. I decided that even though it was raining, I would still take a mental health day. After the total loss of my Saturday to the stupid software intall/uninstall I needed a day to do some chores and hang out.

Sunday was glorious. I dug in my garden for quite nearly the whole day. Just what I needed and just what the garden needed.

The only downer was the annoying neighbor kids who wouldn't let the boy play with them. He came home so sad. I wanted to go knock their rude little heads together. I didn't though. Munchkin is both naieve and an optimist and he needs to learn that sometimes people just aren't nice.

Lunch and some playtime with a couple different kids helped. So did the fact that I even stopped digging to play a couple yugi duels. Unfortunately that didn't make him feel that much better since I won them all. He's getting to be a good loser. Terrible winner, though, real in your face about it. I guess when he has more practice winning he'll mellow a bit.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen