Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-27 - 8:52 a.m.

Losses.

I was all prepared this morning to write a fitting tribute to Tom Glazer, now I have 2 tributes to write.

Tom Glazer, don't know him? Bet you've sung one of his songs. He gave us the childhood classic "On top of spaghetti". Something so common and visceral in my childhood that it never even occured to me that someone had written it. Seemed more like a song that just sprung up from the playground. A true classic.

Then driving in to work I hear that Mr. Rodgers has died. Now that is truely sad. Even if you thought his show was slow or dorky, it really was a great kids show. It was soothing. You learned things without knowing it. It just seemed like life, only with a narrator who explained it all. Mr. Rodgers just seemed like a good guy. The world lately feels like it's running short of good guys.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen