Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-26 - 7:20 p.m.

Dirty Laundry.

I never ceased to be amused at the low intellects of people who will blast one another on a public email forum. It's like a car wreck, you just gotta look. I despise a number of the people who get talked about but it's not worth discussing because I can gain nothing from it. I wonder what these people think they are gaining from their public tiff.


In a similar vein, there have been 2 articles in the paper of late about the venerable institution that employs me. The first (on Monday) was basically positive with just a sprinkle of dirty laundry in the middle. Rumors and inuendo about upper level spats and soon to be ousting. Today another article in another paper and the rumors are made true. The man who made the ancient and venerable bank what it is today is 'retiring' from the board. I think his only management mistake was in who he picked to succeed him. Because, honestly, I don't think this is the way he planned for things to happen. Even if there is a little hint poetic justice in being cast aside like so many were last summer.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen