Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-22 - 9:56 a.m.

A bit of Everything

I can't even think of what to call this entry. It's saturday (whee) in a week that was all saturdays. Even the munchkin asked last night if he could go to school tomorrow. Yep, we're tired of just hanging out.

Today it's raining. This is making the snow very sculptural. Perhaps I'll take a few pictures later.

I was thinking of going to the SCA event today, but the sinus infection is making any sort of movement of my head unbearable, so I think I'll pass. DH, despite having to work tomorrow, has decided he needs to catch up on his movie going today. I gave him the whatfor when he told me that, but since I don't actually feel like moving I guess I'll let him.


2 weeks to Vegas, baby! I'm very pleased. Nothing like planning a late winter vacation to perk me right up. I hope it's nice and warm when I get there. I just wish I had a bigger budget for gambling away. I'm definitely a low roller.


My neighbor is a reservist who has just been activated. He left yesterday. He wasn't sure where he'd end up, but it sounded like he was hoping for Iraq. While shovelling snow he regaled us with his thoughts on going. I can't help but wonder, the guy's a lawyer, do they need those in the combat zone?


That's it for me. And if you're from the US and want a hoot of a read check out Fletcher's adventures here for his vacation. Fletcher is from England and things that we take for granted are fascinating to him, which I find really amusing.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen