Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-22 - 5:25 p.m.

I just don't get it.

DH went to the movies. He said earlier that he wanted to see 2 to catch up. After giving him the whatfor because that means I am 'on duty' the whole weekend (again) I cave and tell him to go ahead because I don't feel well enough to go out.

So he goes. But he only sees one movie. Says when he returns that he didn't think it was fair to be gone all day when he has to work tomorrow.

Now doesn't that imply that he would be a participant in either my day or the munchkins day? Doesn't that imply that I shouldn't be dealing with everything - otherwise why didn't he just go to his other movie?

So he immediately disappeared into the basement. He has remained there despite the fact that munchkin has been having a fit (bored & lonely) and I have been painting the powder room. Nothing. He hasn't been up the steps once. I'm tempted to lock him down there because let me tell you, you haven't painted a powder room until you've done it with a 6 year old watching and sighing, and telling you that you don't love him and don't want him around.

And it needs a second coat ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen