Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-18 - 3:40 p.m.

Stalemate.

I went back out to shovel after dinner. There was about 12 to 15 more feet to get to the neighbors driveway. The overachieving neighbor went to work on the driveway between his house and the street. I guess he worked for several hours, because he got about half way.

When we woke up this morning there were still approximately 80 feet left to shovel. DH and I left the munchkin watching tv and set to. The neighbor joined us shortly after we started. By a little before 11am we had reached the street. Which still (as of 3pm) has not been plowed.

I have been called twice by work. The consultant can not seem to do what is needed to fix our main internet app. I should go to work. I, however, drive a minivan not a 4-wheel drive. I am a reasonably competent snow driver but I am no Theo . I will wait for the plows. We are at a stalemate.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen