Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-19 - 9:56 a.m.

This is what I've been bitching about.

Here's my House as of yesterday.

[Snowy House]

Here's the Driveway from hell. I'm standing about 2 carlengths from my garage door. The edge of the neighbors driveway to the street is over 5 carlengths long (the neighbor had 4 parked there while he cleared the driveway).

[Driveway from Hell]


I am at work today. I actually made it here for an hour or so yesterday. The main problem is that our street has been "kindof" plowed. There was about 30 feet from the edge of the driveway to the plowed spot. I tried to gun the car through it yesterday and got stuck. 2 neighbors with shovels came to my rescue and 40 minutes or so later I got out. The return trip took no shovel and just a little bit of rocking the car.

Today the biggest challenge has been musical lanes. There are generally 2 lanes plowed on the highways, unfortunately they are not the same 2 the whole way. It's a bit of a 60 mph dance as the lanes come and go at the plowman's will.

Suprisingly I'm rather happy to be here. No need to lift a shovel. Not that I think I could lift one. I hurt everywhere. It's nice to sit for a change.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen