Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-20 - 7:25 p.m.

Touchy.

My son has an emotional hair trigger. I apparently am the finger on that trigger. For example we are getting ready to go bowling. He is joyous, gleeful. The garage door is not functioning, I can't get the darn seat belt latched, the zipper on my coat broke and DH forgot today was trash day. I am mildly grumpy. Suddenly munchkin is grumpy. Looking like he's going to cry.

I tickle him back to happy and put on my happy going out face. We get to the bowling alley - there is a special event, an elementary school and 3 birthdays. Munchkin is crestfallen. He does not even want to be tickled out of it (not that I'm in a mood to tickle).

We go to another alley. We bowl. He plays a couple video games. He is happy and gleeful. He says something in the car to make DH and I chuckle and suddenly he is down. Face pressed on the car window ready to cry. He thinks we're making fun of him. He can not be convinced otherwise.

If he were a teenage girl, I'd say he's hormonal. Is there an equivalent for six year old boys?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen