Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-19 - 9:19 a.m.

Puzzle Season.

I was thinking about last winter and realized that I whiled away a good bit of last January building puzzles. Definitely the right time for it. The holidays are packed up, the outdoors is frigid. Yep birdwatching at the feeders and puzzle building are definitely in season.

Munchkin and I worked on a puzzle last night. Unfortunately he has only a six year olds patience for such things. He sighed and whined an awful lot simply because he couldn't instantly find pieces to put together. With a 1000 piece puzzle you don't just reach in and find them. I spend a good deal of time pointing out pieces that he should try together and trying to encourage him to find puzzle edges. Dampened my enjoyment since I had to tend to him too much to get into the puzzle zen that I like. Such are the hazards of motherhood.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen